St Christopher’s RC Nursery & Primary School

Together in faith, friendship, kindness and courage.

Mr Ian Noone - Headteacher

St Christopher's Road, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside OL6 9DP

0161 330 5880

"Aspire not to have more but to be more." Oscar Romero"Peace begins with a smile." Mother Teresa"For it is in giving that we receive." St Francis of Assisi"We are called to make the earth a beautiful garden." Pope Francis"Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier." Mother Teresa"I have come so that they can have life and have it to the full." John 10:10"Jesus said I am the way, the truth and the life." John 146

 2021/22 St Christopher’s RC Primary & Nursery Staff list




Ian Noone

Headteacher (Designated Safeguarding Lead and PE Leader)


Lucy Mulhall

Deputy Head (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Karen McLoughlin,  Diane Diamond & Kate Connery 

Senior Leadership Team



Lucy Mulhall

Phase Leader (Curriculum Leader & RE Leader)

Raihana Gallagher

Support Teacher Year 5 & 6 (Maths Leader)

Natalie Gilligan

Year 6  (History Leader)

Lucy Mulhall & Peter Freeman 

Year 5  (Geography Leader) 

Jessica Hulme

Year 4  (Art and Design Technology Leader)

Victoria Morris & Peter Freeman

Year 3 (Science Leader) 

Karen Mcloughlin

Year 2: (KS1 Phase Leader & English)

Kate Connery 

Year 1:  SENCO 

Diane Diamond

Reception: (Phase Leader and MFL leader) 

Katie Ratcliffe 

Nursery: EYFS  (Computing Leader)

Junior Jam 

Computing KS2

Mrs S Kuza

MFL (French)  KS2

Mr J Parks


Teaching Assistants




Rick  Cooper

Year 5/6 learning support and First Aid

Emma Clarke   

Y3/4 learning support, PPA cover and PE



Maria Jones

Y2 Support (First Aid)/PPA Cover Forest School

Helen Nathaniel 

Y1 Support /PPA cover



Sammy Campbell 

Reception (First Aid)/PPA cover

Kate Hayes 


Sam Mosley

Nursery and Reception

Renata Hallows  


Rachael Smith


Dinnertime Staff


Barbara  Quigley

Lunchtime Supervisor (First Aid) & Busy Bees Before and After School Club

Nicola Stewart


Trevor Barrett

Dinnertime (First Aid) & Busy Bees

Chris Brown


Tina Burke


School Admin Team


Jill Butterworth

Administration Manager

Karen Boyle

School Business Manger

Site Manager


Andy Nadin  

School Environment



Michaela Stewart 


Kitchen Staff


Wendy Kirkbride

Supervising kitchen staff

Sarah Jenkins


Jackie Scanlon


Robert Smith


















Mr Ian Noone - Headteacher

St Christopher's Road, Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside OL6 9DP

0161 330 5880